W.o.m.e.n. in America

Our Board

Our Board

W.O.M.E.N. in America is governed by a board of directors who are elected at the annual member meeting. This board includes highly successful women from a variety of professional fields who are devoted to the mission of WIA. The Board of Directors is responsible for making all major decisions regarding the operations of the organization as well as electing the Board of Officers and designating various committees which play a major role in the successful functioning of WIA.

Executive Board Members:

Chairwoman: Kelly Watson - Transformational Leader -- Senior Partner, IBM 

Vice-Chairwoman: Jeannie Diefenderfer - Independent Director & Chair of Nom/Gov Committee at Windstream Holdings

Treasurer: Debbie Weiser - SVP, Head of Excess Casualty - Everest Insurance

Secretary: Shelley Diamond - CMO, UNICEF

Board Members:

Dara Altman - Chief Administrative Officer & Executive Vice President - Sirius XM Radio, Inc. 

Shelley Brindle - Mayor, Westfield, NJ 

Irene Chang Britt- Independent Board Director

Lisa Tepper - Area Executive Vice President - AJ Gallagher

Melinda Wolfe- Founder & Principal Consultant- Melinda B. Wolfe and Associates

Founding Board Members:

Ursula Burns – Former Chairman & CEO, Xerox Corporation

Denise Morrison – Former President & CEO, Campbell Soup Company

Maggie Wilderotter – Former CEO, Frontier Communications